• Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

The 10 Commandments of Self Love: Thou Shalt Love Thy Self

10 Commandments of Self Love

1 I shall appreciate all the beauty of me and accept myself as I am right now.

Smile in the mirror and tell yourself I love you.

2 I shall continue to challenge myself.

Take a step outside of your comfort zone.

3 I shall regularly practice gratitude for all my blessings.

Start a gratitude ritual (i.e., journaling, meditating, etc.)

4 I shall treat my body as a temple and nourish it with good thoughts, healthy food and exercise.

Perform either 30 minutes of exercise or eat fruits and leafy greens all day.

5 I shall not criticize myself or others.

Give a compliment to at least 5 people today.

6 I shall give back to the community around me.

Plan a day to give back to the community or someone less fortunate.

7 I shall forgive myself and understand that mistakes happen.

Write down all your accomplishments and celebrate!

8 I shall be kind to others without sacrificing my own needs.

Do something that makes you happy.

9 I shall take responsibility for my life and don't compare it with others.

Create a mantra to say daily to enhance your life.

10 I shall love myself to the best of my ability.

Turn off your cell phone and get some ME time.

Take A Sneak Peek Inside...
Shop Crowned
Recent Posts
Search By Tags